The FAAMA Foundation

Donate to the FAAMA Foundation Via PayPal

2023 Scholarship Recipients

The FAAMA Foundation Board of Directors is pleased to announce the recipient of the 2023 Andy Taylor Excellence in Leadership Scholarship – Elijah Burleson of Aurora, IL. Elijah, the son of Thomas Burleson of Chapter 220 – Chicago, will be receiving $2,000 to support his education at Carroll University in Waukesha, WI.

Six $1,000 scholarships are awarded to the following individuals:

Shannon Petersen – Chapter 207 Minnesota Enroute

Colin Smith – Grandchild of Ron Smith Chapter 182 New England

Allison Scanio – Child of James Scanio Chapter 141 Washington DC

Madysen Gailey – Child of Trevor Gailey Chapter 315 Wasatch Front

Keira Kask – Child of Tina Kask Chapter 151 The Placke Chapter

Rae Hicok – Child of Daniel Hicok Chapter 265 Headquarters

The Foundation Board of Directors would like to congratulate the award winners and appreciates the hard work of everyone who applied. Thank you to the Scholarship Selection Panel for their diligent efforts. This year’s panel consisted of Betty Coker teacher from League City Texas, Karrie Krear PhD PWC Education and Career Development, and Julia Schwin Air Traffic Manager Cleveland ATCT. Look for more information about 2024 Scholarships in an upcoming issue of Managing the Skies magazine and at

If you will be donating any items to the raffle or silent auction at the 2023 FAAMA Convention please contact us at [email protected] to make arrangements for delivery.

Since 2018 the FAAMA Foundation has awarded 37 scholarships with a total of $42,000 awarded through the years.  It is through your support of the Foundation we are able to support the education of the leaders of tomorrow. Please consider donating directly to the FAAMA Foundation through PayPal.